Bright on a dull day

Had two walks today, partly to keep me awake as I had a bad night with the cold!  The weather was mainly dull but on the first walk I came across this butterfly, then I was by the lake and this dog was intently watching the swan (both on extra) and a few cameramen trying to get shots of a Black Redstart.  I missed that but managed to catch a Jay, another first for me, so came home happy. 
This afternoon I took a friend out and we went to Two Tree Island where I had hoped to get some photos of the hundreds of Brent Geese. They were too far away for a decent shot but chatted to some nice people there and had a cuppa on the way home.  Keep feeling so thirsty and tired hope this goes away quickly.
Hope you all managed a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.