Sitting By The Riverside

Nature 5
There was a fishing competition down at the river this morning.The first fisherman I saw was very gloomy. The water was too clear, all he was catching was minnows about a couple of inches long. He often sees kingfishers he said but not today. I took a few photos and walked on. The next fisherman asked me if I'd seen the kingfisher. It had flown up and down several times already he said. I told him his friend downstream had told me he hadn't seen it . 'Oh you don't want to take any notice of him' he said , ' he can't see his bait on the end of his rod.' Neither of them could tell me where it sits watching the water waiting for its prey.
I hope it's a bit more successful than they were today.
I liked the different leaves which had collected on the rock in the middle of the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.