A relaxed Sunday Morning

We slept really well after the previous day’s exertions in the garden.  Then it was drinking tea and listening to the radio as we sat in the sunny room.
Jan was working on two of her monoprints, adding new elements, fine tuning the images.
Later in the day it was back to the garden. I spent most of my time rebuilding the rockery, and most of that time lifting one very large piece of stone into position using techniques the ancient Egyptians would have recognised! It’s the upright slab closest to the wall in the extra picture.
We worked until it was completely dark, about 6:30, and when we came in felt completely exhausted!
So far my back feels OK. If it really is then it's a testimonial for TaiChi and accompanying exercises. I guess I'll really find out tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.