Keep it small and simple

By Tini

You are perfect to me

Had a stroll in the parks. Autumn is awesome.
Found some red leaves and red berries. Although the berries on the branches look perfect, I would hate to pick them, as they look perfect as the babies' faces which would cheer everyone up. So I picked up some from the floor. They are scarred, a bit darker red as well. But it is the scars that can make a difference on every one of them, so I can easily tell them apart.
My friend used to say, the happiness in a journey are the same, but it is the unhappiness makes the journey different and unforgettable.
I guess we are also defined by our scars, it is how we get over with it makes us different.

You are not perfect, but you are perfect to me with your imperfection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.