shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Heartbreak

After a nice morning at work, I was home in time to see the second half of the rugby. The Lego folk were very excited. Here they nervously watch the legend that is Greig Laidlaw getting ready to kick. This was the one in the game that he missed, unfortunately, but he is still the top scorer for this World Cup so far, with a total of 79 points. Sadly the 2nd, 3rd and 4th are all from teams still in the competition, so I'm not sure he'll still be at the top of the list in 2 weeks, but it's still a very impressive stat. I was so proud of Scotland, and the way they played against Australia, particularly give that they had been more or less completely written off before the match. I will say nothing about refereeing decisions, or I might get upset, but will focus on just how well the guys played, and kept fighting! The Lego crowd was just as heartbroken as me, except Shakespeare, who really didn't get it. It seems the Roman soldiers have discovered their favourite sport. Not quite violent enough for them (no weapons allowed), but played by tough guys they respect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.