Trainspotting

Today was the last day that the steam train was running on the new train set so Swannie decided to get a picture of it. First of all, she went the wrong way out of the estate out of habit and had to turn back. She made it to the car park beside the footbridge with what she thought was lots of time to spare but the train driver must have had his foot down as no sooner had she got out the car, she could hear the whistle. The camera, of course was on the wrong settings and by the time she was actually ready to take a shot, the train was there!

It's not a great shot and I told Swannie that I would pose nicely and she could take one of me instead but apparently she can get a shot of me any day and decided to blip the train. At £100 for a first class ticket, these people have more money than sense, it would be much cheaper to take the car.

Oh well, tomorrow's Monday, not that it makes much difference to me, I'll still be living the dream. Lots of love, Daisy. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.