"A Bed in the Leaves"

My yard is full of leaves today,
Brown and yellow and red.
I think I’ll rake them in a pile
Higher than my head.

Then I’ll pretend it is my bed.
I’ll jump in very quick,
And pile the leaves up over me
For covers soft and thick.

I’ll just lie there so nice and warm
And look up at the sky,
And watch more leaves float down for me
To rake up by and by.

Marian Kennedy


Continuing my autumn leaves theme - I spent a good couple of hours and more raking up all those long yellow willow leaves I mentioned in my blip yesterday and sweeping them from the patios and paths.  They weighed a ton in the big garden refuse bags.  I may be waking up with a few aches and pains tomorrow morning.....

Looking up at the two huge willow trees, I can see there are plenty more leaves to float down for me to rake up by and by :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.