Sporticus

By don_T

Grandfather clock and crib board

My grandfather hand made this clock and I remember being a little girl of about 5 and looking up at it when he told me it would one day be mine! I loved the chimes and watching the pendulum move. My grandfather passed away when I was 14 but I did not receive this masterpiece until my grandmother went to join him - by then I was 29 and had a 5 and 3 yr old of my own. What prompted me to blip this is that I have been searching for a large crib board on legs to play in the backyard. Turns out our retired neighbour had 2 that he had made with his father. I refused to take it so we negotiated a fair price for this beautiful mahogany board, it is a work of art. Hubby returning tonight from Boston, dinner bubbling away waiting for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.