“It’s going to be a long winter……

…..if she keeps pointing that camera at me every day.”

My handsome cardinal is looking a bit grouchy.  Perhaps it’s because he sees me stalking him with the camera again, or maybe it’s just that we have winter-like temperatures today.  We had a frost last night and a warning for more  tonight.  These are very unusual temperatures for us here in the metro DC area. It feels more like December than mid October.  

I was feeling a bit desperate for a blip today, even though we were out and about for part of the day with camera in tow.   I found myself having flashbacks to last winter and those difficult days finding a blip.  It made me think that once I hit 2 years of blipping in February, perhaps I will take some of the pressure off myself and if I don’t have a blip, I will skip a day.  Although it may not always show, I strive to put up good quality images and some days really agonize over having to choose the best of a bunch of mediocre or poor shots.  Well…anyway, that’s how I am feeling tonight, but when February comes, I have a feeling that the obsessive-compulsive me will have a hard time letting go of my "streak." 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.