Castle Hill Peak & The Gap

For hpx, who likes to be up there.

Castle Hill Peak was named after the farm that is behind it. The farm in turn was named after a hill with amazing limestone rocks that has featured in various movies, including The Lord of the Rings. The Gap is the distinguishing feature of the Torlesse Range when viewed from the Canterbury Plains.

Thank you so much for the comments and hearts. I apologise for not doing any commenting lately. I have been devoting most of my time to checking and clearing stuff off my hard drive, which has been behaving badly. My son says I must get rid of as much stuff as I can, but trawling through more than 140 Gb of files takes a lot of time. My eyes are dry and sore, but the strategy is working. I've dumped 43 Gb and now the hard drive passes the checking routine. There are still hundreds of photos to be edited.

It is great to have the excuse to pop out for a blip to blow the cobwebs off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.