Last light

I had one or two things I needed to do before going to work this morning. There is a shortage of staff parking at the Unit where I'm now doing a locum in outpatient work. So I wanted to be there early. All a bit rushed.

So it was a couple of hours before I thought to see what had happened in the 3rd and 4th quarterfinals. I was surprised by Argentina's verve, and bitterly disappointed that a bad call by the ref (and they all make them now and then) put out Scotland. Not being anti-Australian, merely being disappointed  because Scotland is where many of my genes came from.

An interesting and satisfying day. Which was full, and busy. Dealing with a broad range of issues, and the last being a first presentation in hypomania. Being able to get alongside her and have her feel understood and therefore accepting my recommendations as justified, allowed for treatment to be started before chaos totally intervened in her life and her family's.

Late home meant no run and I also didn't go with S and daughter J to a special screening of This Changes Everything. Which meant I could iron a shirt for the morning, and see this evening's sunset over the Waitakere Ranges. I was able to record in a photo (blip) almost the last light of today's sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.