Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy Day

Still thinking about what might have been in the rugby... Even JR, who is not a rugby fan, spent a lot of time this morning reading the reviews of yesterday's Scotland/Aussie game. Still, from being written off before the game (I didn't hold out too much hope either) our lads certainly rose to the occasion.

A much needed lazy day today. Archie endured a quick whizzover with the clippers. Bailey came to visit us for the day while her mum went off into town. JR also popped into town, and for a wee while I had a dog snoozing on each side as I watched TV. Bliss.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and even some hearts on my holiday blips. I shall catch up with you all in the coming week.

JR took both dogs up the Hill in the afternoon. My knees need oiling, so I was excused...

Just behind Bailey, on the mantelpiece, is the quite large vase we bought in Granada. So glad we managed to get it home in one piece. It deserves its own blip soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.