Mademoiselle Privé

I've had a trip into London today with my friend Elif to go to the Mademoiselle Privé exhibition at the Saatchi Gallery. The exhibition was a journey through the origins of Chanel's creations capturing the charismatic personality and irreverent spirit of Coco Chanel and Karl Lagerfeld.

After the exhibition we hopped on the tube to London Bridge and went for lunch at The Shard. I've only ever been there for drinks before, and the food was fantastic! What made my day even more, was that on entering The Shard, the guy on the door asked if we were both hairdressers - when we said no, he said that it was because we both had great hair! I wonder what he'd have done if I'd have whipped the wig off?

Anyway it's been a lovely day, and we've managed it with very little walking so I've still taken it easy. I'll try and put up some extra pics but it never seems to work from my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.