JoyF6

By Rosina

German?

As I walked up a street just outside our neighbourhood today I was called over by a lady I didn't know and asked to tell her what this pot of powder is for, which her nephew had sent over from Germany (but the label is ?Greek? ). This kind of thing happens a lot (last time it was German shampoo -I think!) Any ideas? Sweetener?

Anyway, I gained myself a new mother, "you are my 7th daughter" and an invitation to go to her house whenever I want. We chatted for ages. I love the way people are so friendly here. There's now a whole new set of relatives open for us to get to know- once you get to know one household you meet lots of their relatives. Tmw 2 of her daughters and their families will be joining the masses heading for Europe. They escaped from under the Black Flag last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.