More Nasturtiums!

A couple of weeks ago, I did suggest that might be my last nasturtium picture for this season. But I also said I wasn't promising. So here they are again. Close up!

Spent the day in Plymouth with a friend, who left this Devon village to go and live in Foreign Parts, that is to say: Cornwall (where pasties are the wrong shape and they don't know how to add cream and jam to a scone properly).

We had a good catch-up. Then, at last, I managed to buy some proper line-dancing sneakers. I'm planning to dance Thursday and Friday evenings this week, so that's good timing.

Got home and realised that, while I've used the zoom a lot on my new camera, I've not played much with macro shots. These flowers are cut from the garden and in a vase on my kitchen window sill - ready and waiting to be blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.