Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Getting fearless

(This one's for you Leonine, see I told you I had to get close!)

An incredibly amazing day at Chester Zoo today. The weather was just glorious and most of the animals were out enjoying it.

The zoo has undergone a lot of redevelopment and is now a fabulous place to visit. The enclosures are more open and spacious, and I don't know whether it was because of the sunshine, but everyone seemed very happy today!

I took a grand total of 374 photos! Many will never see the light of day again and am still processing the rest, but just had to lift my two favourites. The lions were magnificent today and there is something a tad unsettling about being watched by a rhino, see extra.

But achievement of the day has to be going into the bat cave. In all the years I've been going to the zoo, always been too scared to go in. Had a bit of a wobble when one flew so close that it brushed my hair, but managed to hold it together! Been there, done that, never doing it again!

More zoo pics

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.