Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Autumn colours

This is my first Blip for very many days.  In fact, it is the first time that I have even picked up my camera for over a month.  Many thanks to AH14 for giving me a well-needed reminder of my absence from Blip.  I fear I need to set myself another project to get me Blipping again.  Hopefully, not quite as painful at my 365 mono project turned out to be :-)

My youngest and I collected these leaves for his Autumn-based homework this week.  He has to write an acrostic poem about Autumn.  Embarrassingly, I didn't even know what one was!

Again the rains and winds return, 
Unlit by the sun.
The gloom and grey skies render I,
Unhappier and glum, but Autumn's
Melting tone of orange, red, yellow, and brown
Never once have failed to upturn my Autumn frown.

Perhaps I'll stick to photography and let my youngest write his own acrostic poem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.