kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

You can choose your friends

On the Jubilee weekend we had a little patriotic garden party and served Pimms, it went down rather well, maybe too well as we got through 2 bottles and I was left Pimms-less. I didn't worry though because my parents were visiting soon after and I knew I could rely on them to bring me a bottle from duty free. Anticipating the stocks being replenished I made sure to have the ginger ale waiting.
But they didn't bring me any Pimms, they'd have had to pay the tax they said & didn't want to give the government the satisfaction. But I'd have reimbursed you, I said, it would have been me paying the tax to the hateful Tories. But there was also the fact that they could buy the Pimms so much cheaper in
Sainsbury. But I can't, I wailed.
Fortunately I have a very good friend (Muna) who understood my plight and as she was passing the high end wine shop in Essen that stocks Pimms she bought me a bottle.
What a life saver, you never know when summer might start and I need a Pimms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.