In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Smokin'

Another great day today. The weather was warm, I'm feeling relaxed and went over to Silvan to visit my mate Ben this arvo at his folks flower farm.

We just hung out, ate lunch, checked out all of his skateboards, chatted about music and future plans and generally had a relaxing few hours. His parents dog Ziggy seemed to take a liking to me and spent about an hour sitting on my lap while we sat and talked. The extra shot shows Ziggy wandering the garden.

Of course I had to get out the new camera and lens and take a few shots around the place and a few portraits of Ben. 

Tomorrow I'm going to get stuck into preparing our veggie beds for Summer, this year we're going to line all of the raised beds to try and retain some water and give the plants a good chance. We're also looking at putting a wire cage around them to keep out hungry possums and birds that always seem to beat us to the ripened fruit and veggies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.