Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Staubyn's Terrace

Oh my deity do I feel virtuous tonight. ;) Came home from work, and set about sweeping up mountains and oceans of fallen leaves and gum nuts and needles and such from the storm that came through. Next was to clear two drains that had been clogged - leading to some minor temporary flooding. Then I went up into the roofspace to investigate the cause of a damp spot on the ceiling - which basically meant a walking squat for ten minutes, after hauling myself up bodily in the first place. Then up on a ladder outside to investigate and clear away the leaves and persistent/lasting hailstones that I think were the cause. Then, after dinner, off to the gym. 

I ran much of the way!!!!!!!!!! The more like an East African I run, the better my Achilles feels - I'm just so de-conditioned I can't keep it up for as long as I'd like.

Then at the gym, the first day with my programme from my new trainer. Oh my my.... Legs of jelly, and pools of virtue sweat surrounding me on the floor, and on the Bosu ball I used for much of it. Seriously hard. I did manage to run jog about ten metres once or twice on the way home, but that was the absolute most I could do.

Damn, I feel good. 8) And lousy with virtue. ;)

Anyway. Three photos taken today; this one chosen because it was the only one I really properly thought about - and even then not that much, as I was in the midst of walking from Kingswood to Penrith (yes more virtue xP ) to get my train, and didn't want to tarry too much.

Bettr on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.