The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Sunrise This Morning in Andalsnes.....

I woke very early as the ship dropped anchor and woke us up with a start, so I went to get Mrs BM a cup of tea from the Top cafe.
I saw that the sun was breaking through the clouds so I quickly went back to the cabin for my camera and shot straight back up to the top deck. I couldn't get to the front of the ship as they were launching the tenders to get the passengers off, so I made do with one deck down. I was soon met with various folks all wanting to get the sunrise but I wouldn't move for anyone until I had my shots.

After breakfast we took the last two tickets for the scenic drive to the mountains.  The bus was winding upwards toward the summit and to the observation platform that is almost at the top. The road was narrow and winding and Mrs BM almost couldn't look as we wound around and up. After a short stay on the top we eventually made our way to the "Troll Wall", an almost vertical mountain that has claimed the lives of various climbers and Base jumpers.
All too soon we were making our way back to the ship, with the peace of mind we had saved some £60 on the trip compared to the ships prices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.