The shard

Spotted one again a year and a day after I first set them free  Pretty much exactly where I'd placed it.  Go figure.

The light was all but gone when I went down onto the shore, there wasn't enough light left for photography.  And I didn't have the presence of mind to turn on the flash or, indeed to pick it up and put it in a better light.  I had the [daft?] feeling that it doesn't belong to me any more, that it has its own fate and is not mine to touch any more.

I'm a bit altered after yesterday's excitements and perhaps also from flu shot.  Hard to settle to anything or even begin anything today.

Edit: I went back out in slightly better light next day - it was exactly where it was before, after another couple of tide cycles.  So I've posted a clearer image which shows how little weathering has taken place over the past year.   The original fuzzier shot is in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.