Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Danger on the Moors

We are supposed to "hot desk" at work as there are more bums than seats and Tuesday is my normal "working from home" day.

As I didn't need to beat the rush hour traffic I did a quick 5 km on the treadmill before breakfast and then headed to the study to hit the computer and 'phone. 

I actually like working from home as I get loads done without interruption and it was 5pm before I knew it. Harriet was off to her Rainbows Group with two bowls of slime and some new Primark  socks, cardboard and stuffing from a brand new pillow from which she was going to make bats.

The light was failing and I decided to nip up to Norland Moor to try and get a blip of the sunset. Unfortunately, by the time I was  on the moor, the sun had already disappeared somewhere beyond The Dark Side.

So here is a shot of a very small, but extremely dangerous and badly-signed pylon on the edge of the moor. 

I then returned and worked for another couple of hours. Harriet brought some fish and chips home for our supper. I am feeling guilty. Healthy eating again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.