Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

We took E to Brownie Camp this morning, out in the countryside, lucky girl.  She was only meant to be going up for the day but one of her friends felt homesick so went home at night, so E got her space and stayed over - a riot was had!
In the evening we took A for pizza, tried La Favourita - it was ok, not great but better than many.  Sadly the dessert was a disaster, I had the salter caramel profiteroles, which themselves were ok, but came in a  bowl full of squirty cream and topped with SALT, big flakes of sea salt - utterly minging! (I think that might be a colloquialism!) - it was rank! I now have a free dessert voucher, which I may or may not use at some point. Still, it was a fun night with daughter no.1, who continues (2 weeks later) to bring up the salty pud!

This railing caught my desperate for a Blip eye on the way to the pizza joint.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.