AmandaNaylor

By AmandaNaylor

Margaret ...

Some days I struggle with approaching strangers and walk away thinking of all the things I could have said to approach them and ask for a photo. Some days it just seems the most natural thing in the world to approach a stranger, have a conversation and take their portrait. It is usually such a rewarding experience when I do.

I met the delightful Margaret today as she was swimming laps in the pool near Manly Beach. We spoke about travel, photography, coastal walks and the importance of friendships. She travelled alone to Italy last year to celebrate her 85th birthday, and cheekily told me that all women should go to Italy at least once because the men give you so much attention and make you feel very feminine. La Dolce Vita indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.