All upside down

Trev and I were busy in the garden when the tuis came to feed in the kowhai tree. I had my camera handy so endeavoured to get them flitting here and there calling with their bell like voices. Trouble was they were against the sky and high up. However with quite a bit of editing I got this half decent one as he hung upside down drinking the nectar.
Couple of extras cropped hard showing the little white bobble of feathers at their throat and their feet as they hung on.
I seem to be running behind with comments and following you all. Thanks to anyone I have missed. I want to get on with some genealogy and dna contacting so the photos might appear but the comments may not. I do appreciate hearing from you and seeing what you are up to in your part of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.