cassnett

By cassnett

Special Blip for a special day

Today is my 100th blip - so for the special day I have accompanied the picture with a poem of mine - hope you like it

FAIRIES IN THE GARDEN
There are fairies in my garden
They live among the flowers
Watching gnomes, elves and pixies
As the while away the hours

Sitting in the lilies
Lying on the leaves
Standing by the sunflowers
Doing as they please

A tiny goblin passes bye
He's very, very shy
'Hello, says a pixie
Come and join our game

'What is your game
In this fairy domain?'
'We watch the humans
All day long, it really is great fun

But the Fairy Queen rules over us
She's very, very strict
And her rules we must carefully keep
For she very rarely sleeps

She watches over all of us
All through the day and night
For the humans must not see us
As into their world we peep'

So when I walk in my garden
The fairy folk I know are there
Little titbits I leave for them
Just to let them know I care 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.