A night out!

Ian and I had a night at the theatre - with a good old Miss Marple mystery. I have read them over and over so there wasn't any real mystery for me - but it was fun watching Ian trying to work out what was what. There was no Hinch or Murgatroyd in this version - which was a shame as they were my favourite characters in the book. Miss Marple was a bit underwhelming in this but the rest of the cast was great.

And I managed to stay awake the whole time - quite a feat for me. I do have a track record for dropping off in the cinema and the theatre :)

And after last year's disaster of buying a family calendar in October and then losing it until April so I had to buy another one, I took the brave move of picking up a 2016 version. The good news is that it runs from August 2015 right through to January 2017 so I can pop it up now with no chance of losing it! Now all I have to do is copy across all the stuff I have added for the next few months. Leo's diary is action packed - the rest of us look positively anti social in comparison :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.