carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Dungeness

Today I visited Dungeness and armed with a Sat Nav I only took one minor wrong turn as I arrived I did a right into the power station rather than the proper road.  Still I got there in the end and on the drive back home no errors at all, not sure why I didn't buy a Sat Nav years ago but I have one now.

I have wanted to visit Dungeness for a long while and I was concerned whether or not I'd be underwhelmed as so often that happens when you really want to visit somewhere.  But thankfully this didn't happen the beach and abandoned fishing boats were phenomenal.  This is straight out of the camera except I've straightened the lighthouse it was hard to get the tripod perfectly straight in the shale.
This is also my 2000 blip its all out of sequence but I will catch up, it seems crazy to have continued to take daily pics but not get around to posting them.  I kinda lost my mojo at the end of last year because a dozen pre signup blips meant I missed by last special post :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.