snailspace

By snailspace

Pareidolia

This blip posted earlier this week by USAHIhifriends reminded me that I have long intended to start a project on Pareidolia. Basically it's a "I have nothing to blip" kind of thing. 


When we moved into this house we inherited infeasible quantities of knotty pine. Until we replaced much of the flooring it was rather like living in a cheap coffin. Many a night have I lain awake, making friends with the faces in the ceiling. Today I offer you the Horse on the Ceiling. Do you see him?


Mr L  does not care to hear me speak of the faces up there. It makes him nervous. I would imagine that if he saw today's Extras, he would be even more so. 


When researching Pareidolia yesterday I came across the Deep Dream Generator. What a fabulous waste of time! First Extra is the Horse pic, the second is a photo of some Honesty that I took a few weeks ago.


What do you think? Dream or Nightmare?


Expect more ceiling characters in the days to come.


The Met Office kept escalating our forecast wind speeds yesterday but are now moderating them slightly to under 70 mph gusts. However, the rain forecast is now much worse than it was. Buckets at the ready! My Winter Emergency box is repacked now for this winter with torches, candles, matches, picnic stove and kettle etc. I'm ready for whatever the weather gods hurl at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.