Me And My Shadow

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here again!

As I said a few days ago, Mum is VERY behind on her blips!  She flew off to DC yesterday so I said I'd try to fill in a couple of the gaps while she's gone. So this is my entry for October 9th!

Mum was out all morning and in the afternoon she was expecting the new fridge to be delivered (FINALLY!!). Since they said they'd come anytime up to 9pm she said we better go for an early walk!  Normally we go in the late afternoon unless there's something else going on.  Sometimes I have to be persuaded to go early because now that I'm an old lady I feel I can indulge my sleeping habit as much and as late as I want to!  

But even I could see that it was a beautiful sunny day so I was happy to go!  We didn't go far - just to the park around the corner. We didn't meet many others but we did enjoy basking in the sun for awhile. Mum said we have to make the most of every sunny day and of course she is right. Winter is coming!  

Although sitting in the sun is nice, I'd finally had enough. "Let's go, Mum!  This is a walk, after all!  Let's DO it!  Let's finish what we started!"  And so we did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.