Snapdecisions

By HF1

Showing Off

This handsome fellow was parading round Milborne Wick this morning - a quaint hamlet a decent walk from our village. It was such a glorious morning that I was going to cycle but finding a flat tyre i decided to have a walk for a change.
Nature was certainly displaying her finery - many flowers still out such as white-deadnettle, clary sage and pink campion. I was so thankful that I could make the most of it before the threatened rain tomorrow. I kept lifting my face up to the sun trying to take every last bit being offered before winter.
We are away to North Yorkshire on Friday for a week so I hope there is a little more sunshine to come.
Finished the day with my uke class which I am enjoying immensely although not sure how much progress I'm making !!!Twang- twang! :)
Extra photos of the beauty are there if you feel like a browse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.