Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Crustimoney Proseedcake

"Well," said Owl, "the customary procedure in such cases is as follows."
"What does Crustimoney Proseedcake mean?" said Pooh. "For I am a Bear of Very Little Brain, and long words Bother me."
"It means the Thing to Do."
"As long as it means that, I don't mind," said Pooh humbly.
Winnie the Pooh Chapter IV, by A.A. Milne.

In an hour I am having an unpleasant medical procedure that people over 55 who are fortunate enough to have insurance coverage (thank you, President Obama) are urged to have. A let’s-be-sure-everything-is-ok procedure that involves vile liquids, fasting and other vulgarities. Those of you over 55 know what it is, and those under 55 should be spared any thought of it. I managed to put it off for fifteen years. I am trying to be grateful for the opportunity to participate in this scatological-technological wonder, and I understand the drugs are delightful. At the moment I feel like Grumpy Cat.

UPDATE: All is well. I don't have cancer. Hooray. That's good news. There is something wrong, but that's not it. Whew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.