The second half of life..

By twigs

Sailing on the interislander.....

.....sailing to the other side.

Well, I'm sailing on the Bluebridge, but that is the Interislander out there, heading in to Picton.

Busy day at work but had everything I needed to organised and ready yesterday, so today wasn't too stressful.  A quich dash home at the end of the day, swap vehicles, last minute things packed then headed away a whole 5 mintes ahead of schedule! :)

It's been a very windy day and I was a little nervous about the crossing but it turned out, I needn't have been.  We did leave late, and the slight swell did seem to make the trip a bit longer but as I managed to sleep for most of it, it didn't really matter.

Drove up to Marton to make tomorrow's drive a few hours shorter.   It meant I didn't 'get to bed until after 1.30 so tomorrow will feel like a long day.  It's great to be finally heading away though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.