Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

Looks like...

...a dandelion on steroids!

I don't know the name of this wild plant but it has seed heads similar to a dandelion but approximately 3" in diameter.

Probably looks better on large.

One of the positive aspects of being an optimistic pessimist is that when the worst happens then at least I can say "I told you so" or "I knew that would happen".  Therefore I can never be completely disappointed.  

With regards to last night's footy, at least the best team won and it would have been very unfair on Italy if England had progressed.  More importantly it least it prevented a humiliating thrashing by Germany on Thursday!

So I'm now rooting for Italy to win the completion.  (Hoping for the best.)   
However I fully expect that arrogant git, Cristiano Ronaldo, to score a hat trick (including the winner)in the final against Germany.  (Preparing for the worst.)

Thoughts of Homer J Simpson:
"Kids, you tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is 'never try'." 
Possibly Roy's key debriefing point to the players last night.

Only 6 months until Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.