Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Etain

Beautiful evening with lots of people enjoying some street musicians playing. Nobody I had seen before, which is not as daft as it sounds as I have recognised quite few of them wandering around Edinburgh. This subject was one of the spectators and I asked her to spin round to face me with this pose. Which meant she blocked the said musicians (not the intention), but did isolate her from the crowd (the intention) while showing off the Edinburgh skyline (again). I decided yesterday that I've got the hang of backgrounds, but must do much more directing of my subjects. So this is a another tiny step on that journey.

The band (a bagpipe and electric guitar combo) was pretty good, and would have been very good but they started playing The Gael from the movie Last of the Mohicans. Which seems to be mandatory playing outside all the tourist shops in Edinburgh, and is enough to send me running up Playfair Steps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.