Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Autumn in Amsterdam.......

My husband ran a half marathon here on Sunday.  We came with a group of people, some of whom ran the whole thing.  My husband is fast approaching 60 years old and has decided not to overdo it any more.  We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the sights.  We came here about 18 years ago and so it was pretty new to us.  Although it rained from time to time, it made for some lovely saturated colours and didn't deter us from walking for the whole day only stopping for a coffee :)  Lots more pics from the three cameras I took on my flickr page....... https://www.flickr.com/photos/christilou1/albums 

The girls in the extra pic were busy taking pictures of each other and I was amazed to see them skittering about on these wet boards and one actually sitting down in the wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.