Spells of Weather

Another day of mixed spells of weather ... but at least today was a mixture of some wet miserable spells and some dry bright spells ... (whereas yesterday was just a mixture of wet miserable spells) ... :o|
---
Other News:
I actually had a garage door come crashing down on top of me today ... What should have been a 30 second job to deliver a basket of laundry, turned into 15 minutes of mad panic ...
The customer I was delivering to wasn't home at the time, but their front door was open ... I had thought about leaving the basket in the porch, although it would have been a tight squeeze ... So I decided to check the garage door in hopes that I might leave it there instead ...
The garage door swung open beautifully, until it reached the 'fully open' position ... It was about then that the left hand side gave way ... It came out the rails and left me trying desperately to hold it up from underneath and not let it fall crashing to the ground ...
Using both hands and my head to balance it, I gradually managed to manoeuvre the left hand side back into position in the hopes that I could begin to let it slide down properly ... but as I gently let it go, I noticed that the right hand side of the door had got stuck in it's rail, causing the door to twist at an angle and leave the left hand side in a worse position than before ...
By this time, I was getting a bit desperate ...
Eventually I managed to get the left hand side back in position again and this time make sure that the right hand side was lined up as well ...
I slowly (very slowly) let the door slide three quarters closed ... then scrambled underneath and completely closed it from the outside ...
Then I stood there gasping ... and decided to leave the laundry basket in the porch ... even if it was a tight squeeze ... :o|
---
I then wrote a note explaining why the laundry was in the porch and not the garage and also that I thought that there might be a problem with their garage door ... but just as I was about to drive off, the owner of the house turned up ...
Apparently she'd only nipped to the shop ... but she'd been gone just long enough to miss me giving birth to twenty kittens ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.