Shades of Autumn

I popped out this afternoon intending only to make a quick visit to the shops . . .  and then the impact of autumn shades caught my eye.
I still did the shopping, but very quickly my focus of attention was directed towards capturing these shades on film. Well not quite, because everything photographic is now digital, so I guess it is capturing on file.
How things have changed in a relatively few years.  I fondly recall the days of blacking out the bathroom or kitchen and having trays of water and chemicals, then patiently waiting for an image to appear on a sheet of special photographic paper. I even used to buy 35mm film in 30 feet rolls, and prepare it myself to the length needed to fit inside a cassette to slip into the camera.
But that’s all in the past! I walked, almost ran, across the car park from the hypermarket this afternoon, with this line of trees topping a grass bank firmly fixed in my gaze. Thankful, perhaps, that I didn’t need to have camera primed and film at the ready. I could concentrate on the job in hand which had much more to do with finding the best angle to compose the picture that would do best justice to my interpretation of the shades of autumn.
Slip my phone out of my pocket, point and fire off the phone’s camera.
To my mind, my Blipfoto for the day has more than adequately secured the magic shades of autumn, when nature takes control of a glorious melody of colour which is music not to the ears, but to the eyes.
Oh! And I still didn’t get the one thing I purposely went to the shop to get!
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.