Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

One size fits all?

I know what you're thinking...and you're right. That's entirely the wrong sonic screwdriver for that incarnation of the Doctor, and I'll be having stern words re: continuity with the wee fella...

This was taken as I needed a slide to to illustrate the daftness of "one size fits all" solutions for complex issues (to discourage people talking about "the rural solution", as rural communities are varied and thus need varied, bespoke solutions). I'd found a picture which illustrated it on Creative Commons, but the resolution was too low for the 9-metre screen. Joking, I said to a colleague that I could photograph one of the kids in my jacket...he then egged me on to add in my early Christmas present (from the Best Mother in Law EVER), the Outback hat I bought at Belladrum and, finally, the screwdriver.

Predictably, it went down a treat. The talk went not bad, too. Now I can relax and enjoy the rest of the conference!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.