Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Emily And Granddad

An early forest walk and then bathing in a subtropical swimming paradise was on the agenda for today. We were in the pool by 10am and it wasn't long before I was tempted to follow the grandchildren and their parents for a turn on the small slide into the pool.

Well, I never expected I would plunge right down under the water and get my face and hair wet! What a shock! Nothing, though compared to the shock of going outside, thoroughly wet through, into the bracing mid-October, Cumbrian air.

Why, oh why? Well just so that I could immerse myself in a lovely warm outdoor pool.Crazy or what?

After much more walking through a forest I had a quiet sit upstairs in a bar, looking after The Granddaughter. Emily loves being with Granddad. She sat on his knee and was enthralled by the activity of children roller skating down below.

I just love seeing red squirrels running about so close on the forest paths. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.