Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday: The Face

"It is only at the first encounter that a face makes its full impression on us"

Arthur Schopenhauer (1788 - 1860)


I spent an enjoyable day in London - a trip to the hairdresser, followed by hot choc and cake at Broadcasting House with my friend Cheryl, who first introduced me to blipfoto and who continues to inspire me with her talent and enthusiasm for photography.  Cheryl will have a stall offering handmade photocards, calendars and framed pictures at Wanstead Christmas Makers Market on Saturday 5th December.  Having stocked up on make-up from Oxford Street I pre-empted the rush-hour crush and headed home in the afternoon sunshine.

My blipfoto for today is of an image in one of the windows of the flagship John Lewis department store.  I upped the contrast to maximum and then found some suitable effects in one of the many free online photo editors.  Many thanks to youoregon1 for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.