A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

Total Lunar Eclipse

This very kindly took place  just outside my landing window, so I could sit on the stairs and watch it - me, Paddy Jo, and my dear and long-lost friend Aviva, all sitting together in relative carpeted comfort and warmth as the red orb hung in the sky just opposite us,

And then - as the first shaft of light struck, and the eclipse finished - the moon suddenly became three-dimensional in a way I have never ever felt it to be in my life - and it hung there in the vastness of space  - suspended by nothing  and parallel to us. 

And I suddenly felt very clearly that we too were all sitting on something three-dimensional that  was hanging there in the vastness of space , suspended by nothing - and I had to hold onto the banisters  in case  I fell off! 

This picture - tho not a great picture in itself - gives something of that feeling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.