Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Poor, stunned fledgling

While the kids were breakfasting this morning there was a huge bang on one of the windows in the utility. I went to investigate fearing the worst and found this little bird. It was very stunned so I took my shot and retreated, hoping it would sort itself out and thankfully it did.

The plan for the day was school, gym/creche then straight onto the farm for a picnic lunch. It was scuppered slightly when the gym had no towels. The lorry delivering them had broken down and they were expected by 11.00. After my run (very lethargic this morning) and express kettle bells I headed down to shower only to find that they hadn't yet turned up. The aqua coven were just getting out of the pool and were quite heated to find that the towels had yet to turn up. William and I left quickly but not before the reception staff were ringing the hotel next door for towels for the wet ones!

So we had to come home for Mummy to have a shower, but that worked quite well as I managed to get a load of washing on the line too while William played in the garden. We did though finally make it to the farm for William to show me the new piglets and find some very new ducklings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.