My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Fall

Hard to believe, but the hot and humid weather still continues. Media says it was record-breaking.

We're packing for our two-week vacation at the beach. We leave on Thursday.

Now watching the British TV show, "Downton Abbey" and we are totally hooked by it. We finished the Spanish TV show, "Velvet" and we were sad to see the last of it until we found out the it has been renewed for another season. Joy! 

I have not stitched all summer. My hands tend to sweat during humid weather.

Newby lost his Blackberry phone and had to buy a new one. I coaxed him into buying a iPhone. The seller had us FaceTime each other and we thought it was the most amazing thing ever. It has become a very convenient tool when he's traveling...he loves showing me lots of stuff...his hotel room, his meals, scenery, friends when he runs into them, etc. It's lots of fun. He loves his new toy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.