RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Volleyball Courts

I think back to the many, many gymnasiums I visited during my 20 years of coaching volleyball in the United States and there was never anything like this. We often complained if the light levels were low or the temperature was high, but here in Mexico they play places we would never have considered. Cement floors, open air, wind, humidity, rain; nothing seems to matter. In reality some things must matter as the regional tournament I happened upon a couple of days ago was moved from the Unidad to this more enclosed location. I think the teams were tired of wiping up the rain puddles between points, or it could have been that they would never have finished the tournament with only one covered court available instead of the two at their new location. Regardless, I and the rest of the Zihua volleyball community, finally tracked down the tournament and got to spend an enjoyable Saturday afternoon watching some great volleyball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.