There is an Eagle in the Nest!!!

I had heard there was a bald eagle back in our area; I drove by and saw this eagle. He seems to be a young eagle, perhaps it is the one born in this nest two years ago. It is difficult to believe that a bird who was taken to Alaska by his parents two years ago  and left there could find its way back to the exact location, but that is what I am told happens. Amazing. If it is the same bird, I watched as he took one his first flights.

We were suppose to leave tomorrow for California, but my hubby says he is not feeling okay so he cancelled the trip. Hope he feels better soon. 

Thanks for visiting and for the really nice comments on my Magnolia Seeds yesterday. I didn't know if anyone would like that photo, except me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.