NellyO

By NellyO

Olympic choir

I am back in Sheffield this week doing interviews. Between interviews today I had a wander through the town centre, and found this choir rehearsing outside the Cathedral. The Olympic torch arrived in Sheffield today and amongst other things I heard them do a (hummed) version of the theme to Chariots of Fire.

The kid in the middle really made me laugh. Whilst all the others seemed really keen, he is yawning his head off in this picture, and at other times was scratching his head, rolling his eyes, looking round at everyone and really not paying attention at all!

Later on in the taxi to an interview I got caught in traffic, and then the Olympic torch ran straight past me! (unfortunately I was on the wrong side of the car and didn't get to my camera in time) I have missed it everywhere else (I was away when it was in both Edinburgh and Stirling) so assumed I wouldn't see it at all, so it was good to briefly and unexpectedly get the chance today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.