Yellow leaf

Spent today at home recovering from the general anaesthetic I had yesterday. Thankfully no pain but awfully boring.

Today's back blip is a very yellow leaf on our quince tree. For the two previous year's it has suffered quite a bit from quince blight. At the end of last year we diligently removed all the leaves carefully to make sure they couldn't act as as a fresh source of infection for this year, and during the year we treated the tree with a general purpose fungicide, so it's been much happier this year than previous years.

In the evening I went to see my GP. He is very happy with my blood pressure, he may even take me off my medication if it stays low! He also had the results of my blood lipids. They were UK average in the spring - which means above where they should be - now they are extremely good, the total levels have dropped by 50% and the HDL level (so called good cholesterol) had nearly doubled.

So while I will have to monitor my blood pressure for the rest of my life, and I may require medication, as long as I keep my weight correct I should be fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.