Bevosity

By bevwestwood

V is for .... Vauxhall and VW

Having been driving a Ford Focus for the last week following my accident on June 15th today was the day to say a final farewell to Tubby, my lovely Golf :-( He has been written off by the insurers so I had to retrieve any possessions I wanted from the garage and return their courtesy car. That meant a 25 mile trip to Norwich.

So now I'm in a rental car. Have upgraded to a Vauxhall Corsa for a nominal fee and it's not bad but I am missing my VW. Went to the VW dealer this afternoon to discuss possible replacements for Tubby and MAY have found a candidate. Still got to cross the 'i's and dot the 't's but looks like Tubby 2 may soon be mine.

BTW the car was called Tubby because the initial 2 letters of the regestration were AO. Try saying it out loud in a Teletubbie voice!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.